• Text Size: Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
  • Printer Friendly Version

About Us

(228) 867-4000

The Harrison County Board of Supervisors and the City of Gulfport adopted resolutions establishing Memorial Hospital at Gulfport on July 18, 1946. Now, more than seven decades later, Memorial continues to expand facilities and add new staff and equipment to keep pace with ever-changing technology and a rapidly growing community. Governed by a Board of Trustees, strategic decisions are based on four core strategies: Population-Based Services; Safety, Quality, Customer Satisfaction; Work Environment; and Finance.

Memorial Hospital at Gulfport is a not-for-profit medical complex in Gulfport, Mississippi, jointly owned by the City of Gulfport and Harrison County. Memorial's mission is Building a Healthier Community. Memorial is one of the most comprehensive healthcare systems in the state, licensed for 328 beds, including a state-designated Level II Trauma Center, three nursing centers, three outpatient surgery centers, satellite outpatient diagnostic and rehabilitation centers and more than 95 Memorial Physician Clinics.   

Memorial offers several of the region's most comprehensive clinical programs, such as emergency medicine; women and children services; orthopedic services; cardiovascular services; neurosciences and oncology. Additionally, Memorial provides medical specialties unique to the coast which include a Level III Neonatal ICU and Mississippi's first nationally certified Primary Stroke Center. Memorial offers 3D imaging and advanced surgical techniques, including the robotic assisted Specialty Surgery System.  Memorial is accredited by The Joint Commission, the Commission on Cancer, the College of American Pathologists and the American College of Radiology.

Mississippi Hospitals Transparency Site

Pricing Transparency

Public Records Request Form
(This form is not for Medical Records requests)
Call (228) 867-4000 or email form to hzelenka@mhg.com

If you would like a copy of our Community Health Needs Assessment (CHNA), click here.